Garden helpers


This is my last weekend in the garden for a few weeks. Last weekend was splendid and I managed to simply sit and read and marvel at the spring colours. Well, I did do some raking and transplanting – couldn’t help myself. However, I had some helpers too. 

   Albert cat was watching me or was he watching the chickens?
  Johnny Silver was watching him and anything else that moved.
  It was comforting to be with them in the sun – enjoying a brief reprieve from the business of life. Our weeping cherry is just beginning to blossom.
   
  I will miss my mountain garden for the next few weeks. We begin a sort of discovery tour of Prague – 16,000 kms from home. Sounds daunting. 

  However, I will have my trusty helper with me, all the way. My garden will continue to bloom and wait for our return. Hopefully, my garden helpers will not miss me too much nor I them. Wish me luck and enjoy your garden – where ever you may be. I might be lucky to visit some Prague gardens too!

About crabandfish

The everyday and the extraordinary loves of life. We have a one acre cold zone garden in the mountains of rural Victoria, Australia. This blog chronicles its ever changing nature. We also love traveling and writing, our cats, our chickens, the sea, cooking, and of course, our garden.
This entry was posted in cats, Deciduous trees, Family history, garden diary, garden photography, garden writing, mountain gardens, pink flowering, Plymouth Rock chickens, Spring, Weeping cherry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

